Corowa Golf Club results

By Corowa Free Press

Pro Shop Medley 

Sunday, May 24

Winner with 38 pts Terry Davidson. Runner-up with 37 pts John Taylor. Third with 36 pts David Black.

Ball Rundown: 2 x Balls – Leigh Porter 35 pts, Matthieu Miller 34 pts. 1 x Ball – Damien Rosser 34 pts, Nathan Thomas and Michael Love 33 pts.

Tuesday, May 26

Winner ocb with 37 pts Rob Webster. Runner-up with 37 pts Phil Turnbull.

Ball Rundown: 2 x Balls – Haydn James 35 pts. 1 x Ball – Gary Chappell and Bob Ronnfeldt with 33 pts.

Ladies Par - Wednesday, May 27

Winner ocb with -1 Marg Gillick.

Runner-up with -1 Ann Nicol.

Ball Rundown: 1 x Ball – Sandra Lewis and Ann Harris, Selina Barkley and Marlene Stuart all with -2.

Thursday, May 28.

84 starters for Thursday’s event with some good rounds especially from a couple of Pro’s - James Gordon and Stephen Brown who both had 37 pts. Great golf guys. Notwithstanding that, a great round from winner Keith Allsopp.

Voucher winners:

First with 39 pts Keith Allsopp.

Runner-up with ocb with 37 pts James Gordon (no voucher).

Third with 37 Pts Stephen Brown (no voucher).

Fourth ocb with 36 Pts Kieran MacNamara.

Fifth with 36 pts Neville Tait.

Sixth with 36 Pts Sam O’Neil.

Seventh ocb with 35 Pts Andrew Scott.

Ball Rundown: 2 x Balls – Steve Carrick and Roger Bradford with 35 pts, Ken Bouchaud, Tom Embleton and Doug Ward with 34 pts.

1 x Ball – Brian Scolyer, Peter Stathis, Greg Hennessy, Joshua Smith, Brian Chandler and John Kostiw all with 34 pts, Alan Nicol and John Fraser with 33 pts.

Saturday, May 30

After a cool start to proceedings but it turned out to be a wonderful day for golf.

A very close-run competition with the first five placegetters all finishing on 37 pts.

Today’s winner ocb with 37 pts was Ben Playford

Runner-up with 37 pts Ben Taylor. 

Third also with 37 pts Jason Akermanis.

Fourth on 37 pts Sandra Lewis.

And fifth with 37 pts Marg Tobin.

Ball Rundown: 2 x Balls – Nathan Horsfall, Wayne Pegler, Fiona Watach, Herbie Griffin all with 36 pts. Heather Briggs, Phil Turner, Rob Watson Matthieu Miller, Peter Reid and Juan Hernandez with 35 pts.

1 x Ball –  John Taylor, Trish Lethbridge, Ross Lewis, David Anderson, Craig Scown, Michael Love, Brad Glare and Wayne Miller with 34 pts, David Rye and Jack Pieri with 33 pts.